Board of Directors

Board Meetings

The Board meets on the second Tuesday of every month at Headquarters, located at 420 E. Hopkins Ave in Aspen, at 5:00 PM. If you have an issue or concern that you would like to bring before the Board, please contact our District Office (at least one week before the next meeting) at: (970) 925-5532, in order to be put on the agenda.

Board Members

John WardBoard President

Denis MurrayVice President

Stone (Stoney) DavisTreasurer

Dave (Wabs) WalbertSecretary

Michael BuglioneBoard Member


Upcoming Meeting

UPDATED: 05/19/2020 11:30am

There will be a Special Meeting for Aspen Fire Board of Directors held on Wednesday, May 20th at 5:00pm . Due to COVID-19 and the importance of social distancing this meeting will be held virtually. 

To join, please go to Meeting ID: 844 651 192 46. Please contact the District Administrator, Nikki Lapin, at 925-5532 ext. 681 or email for assistance.


  1. Meeting called to order
  2. Roll Call
  3. Rich Buchanan, ESCI: AFPD Organizational Assessment Review

Meeting Minutes