Aspen Fire Members

Staff Members

CEO/Fire Chief

Rick Balentine

Deputy Chief of Operations

Jake Andersen

Fire Marshal

Jan Legersky

Deputy Fire Marshal

Ben Smith

District Administrator / Human Resources

Nikki Lapin

Accounting & Payroll

Jan Schubert

Dir. of Community Wildfire Resilience

Ali Hager

Training Captain

Scott Arthur

Operations - Duty Crew

A-Shift

Jake Spaulding, Battalion Chief   jake.spaulding@aspenfire.com

William Shoesmith. Lieutenant   will.shoesmith@aspenfire.com

Shawn Jones, Firefighter/Engineer  shawn.jones@aspenfire.com

Fabrizio Brovelli, Firefighter/EMS  fabi.brovelli@aspenfire.com

Drew Barr, Firefighter/Prevention  drew.barr@aspenfire.com

B-Shift

Ken Josselyn, Battalion Chief   ken.josselyn@aspenfire.com

Jacob Arywitz, Lieutenant  jacob.arywitz@aspenfire.com

Mike Holmes, Firefighter  mike.holmes@aspenfire.com

Anthony Lewin, Firefighter anthony.lewin@aspenfire.com

Jack Orsi, Firefighter  jack.orsi@aspenfire.com

 

C-Shift

Arnold Nimmo, Battalion Chief    arnold.nimmo@aspenfire.com

Max Lyall, Lieutenant   max.lyall@aspenfire.com

Charles Curtis, Firefighter   charles.curtis@aspenfire.com

Will Hardenbergh, Firefighter    will.hardenbergh@aspenfire.com

Elijah Olmert, Firefighter    elijah.olmert@aspenfire.com

Operations - Volunteer Officers

Ryan Warren, Volunteer Representative

Nic Milton, Volunteer Representative

Craig Melville, Captain/Volunteer Representative

Jason Lasser, Captain

Mike Haisfield, Captain

Operations - Volunteer Firefighters

  • Eugenia Acevedo
  • Zack Andrews
  • Thom Barr
  • Michael Brands
  • Cristina Buitron
  • Josh Burnaman
  • Adam Cohen
  • Alex Costa
  • Patrick Dial
  • Jeff Edelson
  • Larry Feinman
  • Hutch Foster
  • Mike Haman
  • Grant Jahnke
  • Braulio Jerez
  • Terrence Leitch
  • Chris Lougeay
  • Jeff McMahan
  • Sander Olson
  • Andrew Reid
  • David Richardson
  • Sam Rose
  • Sandy Schiff
  • Jan Schubert
  • Erin Smiddy
  • Kevin Smiddy
  • Chris Sulek
  • RJ Todd
  • Mike Tracey
  • Marc (Zac) Zachary
  • Ritchie Zah

Chaplain Roy Holloway

Become a Member

Learn more about becoming a volunteer.